Spring 2009 Newsletter Articles

In Bookstores Soon!
The Year of Obama: How Barack Obama Won the White House

The Center for Politics is proud to announce the publication of Professor Larry J. Sabato’s newest book, The Year of Obama: How Barack Obama Won the White House. Coming this spring, the book explores the unexpected and historic rise of Barack Obama—from the early primaries to the convention to the days after the election—and how a relatively unknown junior senator ran an unprecedented campaign to win the presidency.

Year of Obama: How Barack Obama Won the White House

In The Year of Obama, some of the nation’s most respected journalists, academics, and policy experts come together to examine every facet of the electoral process, with chapters on topics ranging from campaign finance reform to the politics of race and gender. With frank, accessible prose, the authors offer their insights on the issues that propelled one of the most exciting election seasons in recent history.

Contributing authors include:

  • Larry Sabato
  • Rhodes Cook
  • Alan Abramowitz
  • Michael Toner
  • Diana Owen
  • Michael Cornfield
  • Susan MacManus
  • Justin Sizemore
  • Jeff Gulati
  • Alex Theodoridis
  • Bruce Larson

Pre-order The Year of Obama on Amazon.com!



Contribute to The Center for Politics
Upcoming Center for Politics Events
Online Giving is fast and simple.
Helpt to keep the Center's programs free for the public.

Contribute Online

Spring and Fall 2009 Programs
Interested in attending a Center for Politics event? View an updated list of events for Spring and Fall 2009.

View Center Events