Skip to Content

Programs

As one of the nation's premier institutions of this kind, the Center for Politics has launched numerous programs that have a real impact on increasing political education and participation.

2016 Upcoming Events


#Election2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Alberst and Shirley Small Collections Library
University of Virginia

Feeling Good About America
Friday, October 7, 2016
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Minor Hall Room 125
University of Virginia

18th Annual American Democracy Conference
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
9:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Ronald Reagan Building & International Trade Center
Pavilion Room
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20004

2016 Past Events


His Excellency Björn Lyrvall
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Peabody Hall Auditorium
University of Virginia

JFK Secret Service Agent Clint Hill
Thursday, May 5, 2016
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Minor Hall Room 125
University of Virginia

An Evening with Face the Nation
Thursday, April 21, 2016
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Minor Hall Room 125
University of Virginia

His Excellency Pham Quang Vinh
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Albert and Shirley Small Special Collections Library
University of Virginia

How to get Jobs and Internships on the Hill
Thursday, March 31, 2016
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Clark Hall Room 107
University of Virginia

The Honorable Levar Stoney
Thursday, March 17, 2016
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Jefferson Hall (Hotel C)
University of Virginia

His Excellency Peter Wittig
Monday, March 14, 2016
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Newcomb Hall Ballroom
University of Virginia

How Polls Influence Public Opinion
Thursday, February 18, 2016
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Minor Hall Room 125
University of Virginia

Sign Up For Email Updates

Enter your name and email address below if you would like to receive our regular email updates.

Name:

Email:

Crystal Ball Email list:


Decade of Political Change

View the Center for Politics "Decade of Political Change" video.