Skip to Content

Programs

As one of the nation's premier institutions of this kind, the Center for Politics has launched numerous programs that have a real impact on increasing political education and participation.

2018 Upcoming Events


Has Trump Changed the Presidency Forever?
Wed, September 12, 2018
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
Newcomb Hall | Ballroom

The Mother of Exiles: Immigration Reform
Thu, September 27, 2018
6:00 PM – 8:30 PM
Garrett Hall | Great Hall

The Economic Factors that Divide America
Wed, October 3, 2018
6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
Garrett Hall | Great Hall

Is Democracy in Decline?
Mon, October 8, 2018
10:00 AM – 1:30 PM
Newcomb Hall | Ballroom

Vote Smart
Sun, October 14, 2018
4:00 PM – 5:30 PM
Clark Hall | Room 107

Italy, Europe and the United States: Challenges and Opportunities. What’s at stake?
Wed, October 24, 2018
1:30 PM – 2:45 PM
The Rotunda | The Dome Room

20th Annual American Democracy Conference
Thu, November 29, 2018
9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
George Washington University
Jack Morton Auditorium
2121 I St NW
Washington, DC 20052

20th Annual American Democracy Conference
Thu, January 24, 2019
9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Alumni Hall | Ballroom

The Fourth Estate: Enemy of the People
Thu, February 7, 2019
6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
Garrett Hall | Great Hall

Religion and Politics
Wed, February 13, 2019
6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
Garrett Hall | Great Hall

We the People: Empowering Communities Through Civic Engagement
Thu, March 7, 2019
9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlottesville | Ballroom

Darden School of Business Event
Thu, March 21, 2019
6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
Darden School of Business

2018 Past Events


His Excellency Honorable Joe Hockey
Thursday, April 26, 2018
5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Minor Hall | Room 125

Senator Feingold
Monday, April 23, 2018
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Rotunda | Dome Room

Gun Rights & Responsibilities: How To Move Forward
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Minor Hall | Room 125

Working in Politics Today
Tuesday, February 28, 2018
7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Monroe Hall | Room 130

Sign Up For Email Updates

Enter your name and email address below if you would like to receive our regular email updates.

Name:

Email:

Crystal Ball Email list:


Decade of Political Change

View the Center for Politics "Decade of Political Change" video.