Skip to Content

Programs

As one of the nation's premier institutions of this kind, the Center for Politics has launched numerous programs that have a real impact on increasing political education and participation.

2014 Upcoming Events


The 1964 Presidential Campaign
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Albert and Shirley Small Special Collections Library
University of Virginia

Sabato's Crystal Ball
Monday, November 3, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wilson Room 402
University of Virginia

25th Anniversary of the Fall of the Berlin Wall
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Albert and Shirley Small Special Collections Library
University of Virginia

Virginia Film Festival
Saturday, November 8, 2014
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Culbreth Theatre
University of Virginia

16th Annual American Democracy Conference
Thursday, November 20, 2014
10:30 am - 3:00 pm
Alumni Hall
University of Virginia

2013/2014 Past Events


His Excellency Sergey I. Kislyak, Ambassador of the Russian Federation to the U.S.
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Newcomb Hall Theater
University of Virginia

The 16th Annual Virginia Political History Project
Friday, June 20, 2014
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Nau Hall Auditorium
University of Virginia

Why Every Vote Matters
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
African American Heritage Center
Jefferson School

15th Annual American Democracy Conference
Friday, December 6, 2013
9:30 am - 2:00 pm
Alumni Hall
University of Virginia

The Kennedy Half Century
Monday, October 14, 2013
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
University of Virginia
Newcomb Ballroom

YLI Constitution Day Convention
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
University of Virginia
Old Cabell Hall

2013 Virginia Political History Project:
Living History Day for K – 12 students

Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
University of Virginia Center for Politics
465 Crestwood Drive
Charlottesville, Virginia

Voices of The Civil Rights Movement
Monday April 15, 2013 - 7:00 p.m.
Jefferson School City Center
African American Heritage Center
233 Fourth Street, NW
Charlottesville, VA

Sign Up For Email Updates

Enter your name and email address below if you would like to receive our regular email updates.

Name:

Email:

Crystal Ball Email list:


Decade of Political Change

View the Center for Politics "Decade of Political Change" video.